top of page


Executive Board


Board 10 basketball is led by an executive board that is composed of a group of dedicated individuals who are passionate about basketball and committed to promoting excellence in officiating. 

Together, the executive board members work to ensure that Board 10 operates smoothly and effectively, providing its members with the support and resources they need to excel as basketball officials. They are dedicated to promoting fair play, sportsmanship, and professionalism in the game of basketball and are committed to fostering a strong community of officials in New Haven County and throughout Connecticut.

President - Don Perkins

Vice President - Mike Gambardella

Secretary/Treasurer - Ray Vanacore

Asst. Secretary/Treasurer - Lou Mateo

Rules Interpreter - Steve Wodarski

Asst. Interpreter - Bhavin Parekh

Commissioner - Buddy Chernovetz

Asst. Commissioner - Steve Wodarski

Board 10 also has district representatives who serve as liaisons between the members and the executive board. The district representatives are responsible for addressing any concerns or issues that members may have and can be contacted for assistance on various matters.


Each district has its own representative who is elected by the members in that district. The district representatives are responsible for disseminating information and providing support to members in their respective districts. They also serve as a point of contact for new members who may have questions or need guidance as they begin their officiating journey.


The district representatives play an important role in ensuring that the needs of all members are met and that the organization continues to operate in a fair and equitable manner. They work closely with the executive board to ensure that Board 10 remains a strong and vibrant community of basketball officials.

District 1: Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Derby, Middlebury, Milford, Oxford, Prospect,
Seymour, Shelton, Southbury, Woodbury
Kevin Wiggins


District 2: Bethany, Cheshire, Hamden, New Haven, Orange, West
Haven, Woodbridge
Don Tinker


District 3: Branford, east Haven Guilford, Madison, North Branford, Northford,
Ric Raffone


District 4: Meriden, North Haven, Wallingford
Frank Savakis


District 5: Naugatuck, Waterbury, Wolcott
Kerry Ervin

2024 Annual Meeting Minutes 

IAABO BOARD 10 Constitution 

bottom of page